Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Weighing in

…so, if anyone has been watching the fatness files v2.1, you might have noticed I reached quite a milestone yesterday – 10 kilograms down! (and a further 0.5kg down this morning!) Woohoo! I am the lightest I have been in years – less even than when I got married and I thought I was looking quite good then. I am so chuffed – double digits is a huge mind change. My old clothes are fitting again, my new clothes fit me properly now, instead of pulling at the seems. I am feeling physically better, and (don’t tell a soul) but I seem to be having less noisy breathing at night. I know I still have a long way to go – probably another 10, but I am getting there, we are winning step-by-step; kg-by-fat-kg. And the best part is, I am not feeling at the end of my tether with ‘dieting’. I am enjoying my food, enjoying the lifestyle change and happy to sustain this for the foreseeable future.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

