Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Excitement

…abounds! My new (horribly expensive) ultrasound machine has arrived. My previous one had given up the ghost in December, and the repair work would have cost over R40 000; at that point I made the decision that it was not worth repairing. Fortunately the company did a temporary fix of it, so I was able to use it until yesterday when I started using the new one. I have to say, technology waits for no one, and the quality of the images is now magnificent. Absolutely gorgeous, but I think it’ll take me some time to get used to seeing things like this. It’s also the first time I have gotten a brand new machine, I have always had hand-me-downs, it’s quite nice to have a new one this time. Yay!

In other news the inclement weather from the rest of the country now seems to have settled here. It was positively cold at 02h30 this morning when I had to go and see a patient at the hospital. We’ve had some nice rain too, always welcome! I hope it remains a little cooler until Sunday, when I run my first half marathon in about 7 years. Eeek!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

