Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

To you

…a happy Valentines Day! I trust you find the romance you’re looking for!

I will be cooking up a storm tonight, in preparation for my Valentine’s dinner tomorrow night. Photo’s will follow, it should be great fun. I am not giving any of my secrets away today, you’ll all just have to wait until Monday to see what I created this year. Needless to say I am going to be marinating and icing and freezing and gelling and setting and poaching and boiling away! With our current ambient temperatures, I can’t say I am thrilled about kitchen duty. I’m looking forward to the whole event, but the heat in the kitchen not so much. Anyway. Have lovely happy weekends! And Charlie – don’t forget to kiss the cook!

1 Comment»

  Renee wrote @

Right up your alley, hope you have a wonderful time in the kitchen and looking forward to the pictures. ENJOY


Leave a Reply

