Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

There are not

…enough hours in my day. Argh! I am so tired of feeling so stretched all the time! This week has been insane, I think an extra 6 hours a day might have made it bearable. Then I might have had some sleep. Waking up this morning my eyes looked so baggy, ugh, no eye cream was going to help! Oh well.

Tonight I fly to JHB for a conference. It’s a chance to see my brother and his family and my brother-in-law and his tribe, most mostly it’ll be the chance to miss my Charlie and Thandi. They’re staying at home, and then next week we are taking some time off for a bit of a holiday! I cannot wait! We are off to the Wild Coast, and despite dire rain predictions for the week, I am beyond desperate for some time out with my little family! Beyond!

Anyway, I am overwhelmed by the amount of work I have to get through before I leave, so forgive me, I will blog from my conference tomorrow again!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

