Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

A good start

…to the day is when you descale your nespresso, tidy your desk and one drawer, and then begin the day. Let order prevail.

I am the worst for clutter – I end up with every book open on my desk, every message slip lying on the counter, and numerous post its to myself slipped under my computer, and every so often it gets to me. Like this morning. Ugh! So I’ve cleaned and neatened and am now sitting at the clean desk, sipping on a fresh cup of coffee, mentally preparing for this day. this zen probably last about 5 minutes or less, but hey. I feel quite virtuous for having done achieved a moment of it.

2 Comments»

  MJ wrote @

Good start to the week – see you on Thursday – remind me to tell you about my Sous Vide meal experience!

  charliesbird wrote @

Ooh, those are generally yummy experiences! Have had a few pieces of steak done sous vides. See you thursday!


Leave a Reply

