Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Food diaries

…I can see I am going to have another busy week ahead. Some of it of my own doing, but work is relentless. So on Thursday night I am hosting one of the local curry clubs for an evening of Indian cuisine. Charlie and I have been planning our menu, a vegetarian starter of paneer fritters, some aubergine and baby corn, mains is a selection of curries; a Kerala peppered lamb, a creamy chicken masala, cumin potatoes, saag paneer (spinach and paneer dish), and lemon and ginger basmati rice. There will be some sides too – roti and naan and sambals and atchar. Dessert is to be a rose water pannacota with roasted pistachios. so tonight the preparations must begin, because being on call tomorrow, I just never know what I will get done then. I am quite excited by this whole process! It’s a bit nerve wracking and I hope it all turns out well, and I hope the clubbers enjoy it, most importantly!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

