Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Friday Follies

…and it’s the foolish kind of folly I’m talking about – believing in something so very, very remote, and then being disappointed when that thing doesn’t materialize. None of my eggs grew. This cycle is over before it even really began. I’m broken, sad and so damn angry with myself for believing in something so fragile and remote…

I feel a bit like John Lennon in that song of his, ‘You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one…’ I can’t be the only one, I can’t be the only dreamer. And every time I look at my precious girl, I dream even more… And every time she runs into a room, sees me and says ‘Mommy, I found you!’, I believe all over again… Every time she puts on her mom’s kicked-off clip-clop shoes, I believe in that silly, foolish folly of mine…

Broken Hearted Birdie is signing off for today. I will live to chirp another day… and dream, and hope and believe…

2 Comments»

  charlie wrote @

😦

  d & w wrote @

xx


Leave a Reply

