Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Touching base

…sorry to leave you all hanging there. I didn’t intend to disappear like that, but circumstances overtook me, and I hid away.

This week I faced one of the biggest challenges to my career ever – I’ve walked away from it with a strip torn off me, suitably chastised and relieved that my ordeal is over. I’m afraid it made me want to just hide away though… and I did. So forgive me, but I needed to hole up for self preservation and my sanity. Thankfully I have had some awesome supporters and cheerleaders. I am blessed with people who believe in me, even when I have lost faith in myself and my abilities. You guys rock!

I promise to resume normal programming next week. Have spectacular weekends!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

