Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Ending the week!

… I am craving this time off… Work has been a battle. Physically it has been tough, getting through the day with significant pain and discomfort, and emotionally, it has been taxing. Any other time the question “Are you going to have another child?” wouldn’t bother me, but I haven’t worked out an answer yet, so it’s been tricky. Anyway, the whole town knows I’ve been ‘sick’, but they don’t all know why, but I’m sure they’ll figure it out soon enough. So I need to come up with a snappy answer… something to think about this weekend.

Tomorrow we are going to the mountains for the day, to show TAFKAD our land, and it is officially ours now! Yay! I’m sure my soul will appreciate that. For the rest, I am going to rest and allow this broken body the chance to heal…

2 Comments»

  drhf wrote @

Not sure how to answer this without it coming out the wrong was. Keep the answer simple. No need for elaborations. Its your life, the whole world doesn’t need to know the details!!

  Leigh wrote @

Big hug xxx


Leave a Reply

