Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

The end of this road

…and here I am. At the end of a long road, a road of tremendous highs, devastating lows, with an amazing Charlie by my side, and a miraculous Thandi with us. Today there were no eggs to be found. To employ a cliche or 2, we have fought one helluva fight, and now it’s over. I dreamed, I imagined, I hoped… But blessed I am.

Thank you to all of you, my readers, friends and family… you’ve been my amazing cheerleaders, thank you for all the encouragement and love.

6 Comments»

  MJ wrote @

XXX

  Renee wrote @

Just lots of hugs and xxxxxx

  d & w wrote @

lots of love always there xx

  Leigh wrote @

you’re amazing!

  the aunty formerly known as donzil wrote @

*virtual hug soon to be real hug*

  Chelsea’s Mom wrote @

Lots of love always


Leave a Reply

