Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Babies, babies everywhere!

…my good heavens, but babies can really mess with my days! After delivering 6 yesterday, yes, 6; I thought I’d at least have a decent night’s sleep. Well, at 02h30 this morning “tring-tring” went the phone, and my lady who was booked for a Caesar this afternoon was in labour, so off to work it was, off to do a Caesar, and by the time that was all done, and I was back in bed it was 04h00. So I’m feeling a little fragile after very little sleep last night. I can hardly believe the volume of work I am getting through at the moment, with plenty of deliveries – I have another in labour today already, which will take my total up to 10 for the week! Slow down! Just a little !

2 Comments»

  Renee wrote @

What a day, and night, but wow the early morning little girl is no little girl – hope you have a good night tonight.

  Chelsea’s Mom wrote @

Sjoe, it seems crazy to think about that many babies born in 1 week! Crumbs!


Leave a Reply

