Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Fitness and diet kick

…so the time has come in Birdie’s nest for a relook at our diets and our fitness. Charlie has adopted the low carb, high fat approach, and I am sticking to a good carbs, moderate protein approach, which has worked well for me in the past. What this means is All Bran and yoghurt for breakfast, tuna salad with or without some fat free 2 minute noodles for lunch and a balanced dinner of veg/salad and a low fat protein of some sort. I’m hoping to shift some of this residual hormonal weight which is being stubborn. And I am back in the gym, I had a nice run yesterday, the first one in a while, which I really enjoyed, and went better than expected. Gusto always says that even if you feel bad, get through the first 7 minutes of a run and reevaluate how you feel, you can probably carry on for 20-30 minutes. And I have to say, it is a principle that works. So I might get a little boring here going on and on about exercise etc. I’ve been doing quite a bit of research, and there is lots of interesting stuff out there. I’ll share some of it with you guys along the way!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

