Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

36 hours

to go… until I am in the mother city! It’s quite nice when conferences happen in the city where some of my nearest and dearests stay! I fly out tomorrow night, leaving Charlie and Thandi at home (eek!) for a 4 night stay and conference. Can I say I am really looking forward to coming home again? I know I need the break – albeit a work related break, and it’ll be good to see the friends and just chill for a bit, without patient pressure… but I’m going to miss my people…

Speaking of my people, Thandi is swimming on her own! Well, with a float, but without holding on to us; her little legs kick like crazy, and she jumps into the water with no fear; ‘wimming mommy, wimming!’ again and again! On Sunday she was blue around the lips and shivering, but still didn’t want to get out of the water, having swum about 10 lengths of our pool – sweet little girl! I am so proud of her, she makes my heart so full… Just listening to her chat away – sometimes parroting us, sometimes making up things, sometimes singing little songs she’s heard; makes me so so happy. She is a delight!

Anyway, peeps, I must work! The pressure before we leave the office for any length of time is overwhelming!

1 Comment»

  Donzil wrote @

Yay!! Can’t wait. T will get green hair in summer being such a water baby :
)


Leave a Reply

