Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Day 13, smiling

…sort of. This morning on the way to work, there were pointsmen on the worst robots in the world ever, which made my trip to work a complete and absolute pleasure. Yay for the muncipality working for me today! long may it last! I almost jumped out my car and kissed the traffic man, but then thought better of it. But how nice it was to have someone controlling the flow of chaos, and this morning I needed a positive to lift me.

In other news, my ovaries are aching… I can’t remember being so uncomfortable before… Eina! This afternoon we jump back into the car and travel to the neighbours, we’ll see the Dips and that’s always cool, and then Saturday I get harvested. Please, please let there be good eggs…

Dawny is doing better, her pain is under control, she has a bit of colour back in her cheeks after her transfusion, and her clotting is under control. Thank goodness!

Thanks for all the love and support! My peeps are precious!

 

 

2 Comments»

  countesskaz wrote @

your ovaries are aching ‘coz they are making a (many) huge viable egg(s)!!!! good luck for the whole shebang!

  Chelsea’s Mom wrote @

Praying for tomorrow!


Leave a Reply

