Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Day 3

…so here we go again. I really can’t quite believe it, but hey, you can’t win it if you ain’t in it. Today we started our shots, on the background of some extremely unfavourable blood tests. Despite very elevated hormone levels, Dr DB wants to continue, so I do. I trust his judgement, and he helped me achieve my miracle last time. I am trying hard to believe in those miracles again. Thank you for all the messages of support and love we have had, you guys are stars.

Dawny is doing well. She is mobilizing a little easier, and it looks like she will head to the step down facility/rehab for a couple of days after her discharge from the hospital. Again, I am blown away by all the love and support from my readers. Thank you.

 

3 Comments»

  countesskaz wrote @

Charliesbird….please send me the link on the post of your chocolate and wine tasting evening. I’d like to do it for Valentines Day.

p.s so so so pleased about you trying again and also about your mom doing so well.

  TB wrote @

Sounds *good*!

  d & w wrote @

Love always sent from us ! It’s just a given.


Leave a Reply

