Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Confessing…

…that I have been planning things behind all of your backs. You know last year when we did our ABF (Absolutely Bloody Final) IVF cycle, I was relieved. A chapter in my life had drawn to a close. Never again would I go through the agony of another cycle. I could breathe and live and plan again. Until my dear Dr DB asked to reconsider our position, that he thought he were great candidates to keep trying. And with that a whole new kettle of worms was opened. After some to-ing and fro-ing (well, actually not much at all, because we are those patients that do what our doctor says) we started to prepare for another cycle… Since December I have been on the pill to try to redce my hormone levels after they were once again high on day 3; I have been on DHEA, which has made me feel life a greasy teenager again and Charlie has been on his staminogro vitamins. Dates and times have been calculated to within an inch of their lives. And then Dawny broke her hip.

So Charlie and I have been in limbo – not really sure what direction to turn in – if we don’t proceed in February, as we have planned, our next opportunity will most likely only be June/July, which is crazy far away and who knows if my damn ovaries will still work then; If we do go ahead now, we do it on the background of this stress, my healthy eating has gone out of the window and I am bone tired.

So what will it be? Today I can say yes, we’re doing this thing now, stress and diet and exhaustion be damned. Tomorrow I might change my mind. What I do know is that in the end it will be alright, whatever happens.

4 Comments»

  countesskaz wrote @

My gut instincts are right!!!! I’ve always had this feeling that you weren’t done!
I say close your eyes, face forward and GO FOR IT!!!! do it do it do it do it do it do it! do it NOW!!!!

  drhf wrote @

We never regret the things we have done only the things that we never tried….

  charlie wrote @

together we killa da bull !

  TB wrote @

*Awesomeness!*


Leave a Reply

