Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Ouch…

…my head hurts! Damn I hate the germs and the effects on my sinuses today! Anyway, I have popped some meds and hopefully they kick in soon.

Last night we had our official welcome party for out new associate, it was a good celebration, we sure are happy to have him here! So far it’s been an easy relationship, and things are settling into a comfortable zone. The party meant, though, that I didn’t get to see Thandi at all last night, so aside from a brief cuddle in the morning, and a few minutes over lunch, I hardly saw her all day… I miss the little lady, with her reluctant cuddles and squeezes. She is so flipping cute at the moment! While a guy was working in our garden yesterday, she said to Charlie, ‘Daddy, what’s that naughty man doing in the garden?’ which I think is very impressive for an almost 20 month old!  Precious child!

Ok, there really is little news today, our offer on the property is pending, and we wait, slightly impatiently now!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

