Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

twas 2 days after christmas

…and labour ward is cooking! Crikey! After a long haul of 6 nights covering the practice, I thought it would all be ok, instead, all hell has broken loose! Argh! Oh well… what can I do, but put my head down and get through it?

Christmas was lovely! I told Charles to keep reminding me to drop the martyr act, and leave some of the stuff to my family to do, and I did, and it was great. We relaxed, laughed and reminisced. It was good to be surrounded by family and for Thandi to experience all that love and interaction. The food was good, presents indulgent, and cheer spontaneous. Just what a christmas should be!

014 044 049 056 070

1 Comment»

  the aunty formerly known as donzil wrote @

hope the hell breaking lose has been contained 🙂


Leave a Reply

