Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Bah humbug

… I feel like I am walking through pea soup fog today. I’m weary and slightly disconnected from the rest of the world’s mania… It’s partly hormonal, and its partly the time of the year. And no, it’s not from our anniversary celebrations last night – I got called to the damn hospital. I really hope I cheer up before Christmas! I’m sure I will. Saying that I have a lot to do before the day arrives – last minute shopping (grr!), some baking and a dessert to make. It’s so damn hot though, I ain’t looking forward to spending time in the kitchen! Oh well, must be done! I wish you all frenzy-free Fridays!

1 Comment»

  Renee wrote @

I hope you will feel better, and wishing you and the family a Merry Xmas and a very good New Year. Thanks for all the little tit bits on your blog – love reading it every day.


Leave a Reply

