Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Morning,

…noon and night – babies x3 yesterday. Yawn. After a weekend on call, I was really hoping for a night off… oh well. I got some more crafting in last night. Tonight I need to make some stocking fillers quickly, and wednesday some more paper crafts, and then I must pack for my weekend in Cape Town!

So what else is happening? Thandi is just magnificent, and growing up into such a sweetie pie. This morning she was cuddling on my lap, watching Gnomeo and Juliet, and when I moved my arms, she plled them back around her waist. Such a precious little moment. Today she is off to swimming, which she loves, gets in and out of the pool on her own now, and is getting better and better at blowing bubbles. From that it is a hop skip and a jump to swimming properly! Her vocab is growing so fast, last night I got home and she told me that ‘Gwanny coming now-now’, so I had to phone and check with them if that was the case; in true South African style though, they’ll come this evening, so I guess that falls within the estimates of now-now!

Charlie is well, he has been quite busy at work, and has gone through a bit of a staffing crisis, so he’s going to be nose to the grindstone next year until he can replace some of them. As always, he is just a spectacular dad and husband, Thandigirl and I are really lucky to have been blessed with a man like him.

And I guess that is our mini update. No real drama, which is great! Anyway, before I get the hairy eyeball from my nurse, time to work!

2 Comments»

  charlie wrote @

🙂

  the aunty formerly known as donzil wrote @

caaaaaaaan’t wait!!


Leave a Reply

