Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Here’s to better days

…what a beautiful morning it is here, clear skies, no wind, it’s going to be a scorcher! And just in time for the official school holidays to start – lucky fishes! At least my traffic woes will improve, and perhaps I will compose fewer letters in my brain… this weekend, aside from working, Charlie and I hope to have a little date tonight; I must finalise some foodie gifts, since the crafty ones are done, and I want to work on some table decor for the table. his year, I am hoping to have a very natural table setting, with creams, browns and greens being the themes. I bought a beautiful table runner from Skinny Malinx, a CT store, which arrived last week, and it is the inspiration behind the setting, it is a beautiful beige/biscuity colour, with pin cushion proteas printed on it – just lovely! So I want to make some paper bunting and plan the layout. Other than that, maybe some walking on the beach, and some lazing by the pool, if this weather continues! And you, what is on your agendas?

 

 

3 Comments»

  charlie wrote @

HOOray for date nights ! and for beach walks ! love my Birdie

  CR wrote @

My agenda – PACKING!!!! Hopefully, I will get in a walk on the beach and a few glasses of wine in between.

  the aunty formerly known as donzil wrote @

skinny laminx 🙂 just call me spellcheck! I love their stuff


Leave a Reply

