Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Of busy days

…and tired days. Wowee the last few days have been hectic! Since that Tuesday to end all Tuesdays I feel like I just have not caught my breath! There have been babies, and admissions, and drama! Oh well, next friday I am off to the Mother City, so I can breath then I guess.

In between I have been working on my Halloween dinner, getting table decor planned and prepped, finalising the menu and just mentally preparing for this whole event. Although I am looking forward to it, I am also looking forward to it being over! I am also rerally cheffed that DrHF will coincidentally be here for that night, and will be able to be my assistant in the kitchen. It’ll be really cool to have a buddy to help out with everything. Hopefully I will get all those extra bits and bobs done over the weekend, so that next week is just about the cooking.

This weekend is an on call one, and my brother-in-law and family will be down to visit Charlie’s parents. So I think it will be a busy one, by the looks of things! Hope you all have awesome ones!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

