Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Amazing

…what a night’s sleep does for one. Last night, after a healthy chicken salad for supper, followed by a cup of decaf coffee, we retreated early, and slept well. As did Thandi (hallelujah!) So this morning, despite lots of rain, the sun has risen on a better day.

From a body health point of view, I had a great eating day – tuna salad for lunch, chicken salad for supper, an apple as a snack; so I feel far more virtuous than before. I also snuck into the gym, just before it got really busy yesterday evening, a quick 3km run on the treadmill, some abs, and I was home to give Thandi her supper and have a lovely hot shower with her. Long may this last.

Tonight I don’t intend to go to gym,¬†so hopefully I will have time to get stuck into a craft project I planned out this weekend.

2 Comments»

  MJ wrote @

Anytime you feel like some company on a run give me a ring. Time trial on Tuesdays @ 5:30.. just a thought.

  charlie wrote @

Yay for healthy Birds , Charlies & Thandi’s


Leave a Reply

