Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Time for a change

…has come. I am stressed, tired of being stressed, fat, tired of being fat and frustrated. I’m not quite sure how I am going to change things, but let’s see.

I am making a commitment to hit the gym or the road at least 3 times a week. It is time to move this ass. While I was on treatment I had an excuse for the extra weight, no more. Thandi needs a healthy mom, and I need the endorphins for the brain.

I will eat better during the week, with some indulgence allowed over the weekends. I have a menu plan drawn up for the week, let’s see how it goes.

The other stressors I can unfortunately do little about – work and Thandi. The girl is very busy, and I am really struggling with where we are at the moment. She cannot communicate effectively, is unable to be reasoned with and is very strong-willed. She has the better of me at the moment. It isn’t pretty. Work is just the persistent stressor it always has been.

2 Comments»

  countesskaz wrote @

the healthier eating plan and exercise will make you feel better. Well….that’s what MJ always tells me.

  the aunty formerly known as donzil wrote @

xoxoxo


Leave a Reply

