Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Cooking class

…so last night I went to cooking class, it was the first event I instagrammed/tweeted, for those of you who don’t follow me, I’m going to share my pictures here.

We started with chicken and brocolli tarts, which had a hint of horseradish, delicious…

then we began our journey of pestos and salsas, served with a pasta primavera

This was accomapnied by a persian red pepper dip (no picture, sorry), an african pesto (my favourite of the evening); cashews, green pepper, coconut, basil, lemon There was also a very delicious feta and almond pesto, flavoured with a hint of smoked paprika, delicious… Accompanying all of this was a pineapple salsa (love the colous!) and a salsa verde.

Pudding was an uber delicious Fig and ricotta chocolate struedel.

It was a delicious evening (I’ve used that word way too many times in this post!) I got the chance to unwind, taste some good wine and tickle my tastebuds. Thanks to my favourite chef lady in her new abode!

And now friday must begin…

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

