Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

A moment, and a tear

…and day 1 is here again. No, don’t choke on your coffee, I’m not about to start a cycle. The constant counting of the last 3 years is going to take a while to switch off, and every day 1 is a reminder that I am again, not pregnant… Ah well.. A sore body and a sore heart today… Not sure I will ever completely ‘get over it’, but I know, as time seperates me from this once desperate time, it’ll be easier, both in the being and the remembering. I’ll always be grateful I had the chance to try…

Its been a busy couple of days, between 20h00 last night and 11h00 this morning, 5 babies made their grand entrances – Emma, Zoe, Luke, Gemma and a nameless wonder. Lots of girls! It seems to go in seasons like that, apparently Monday was a boy heavy day in the hospital – I didn’t deliver anyone that day. Strange, isn’t it?

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

