Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Day 27.4

…and its finally here, Friday!!! Thank Heavens, not sure how much more of this I can do! I will hopefully finish up at the office timeously before my planned facial and pedi this afternoon – yay! I say treats scheduled is one of the best way to get through times like this – little highlights during the interminable wait. For which there are still no symptoms. Then tonight, my Dawny is cooking us supps as I mentioned, tomorrow we attend a 40th birthday, and sunday a 2nd birthday – which will be great fun for Thandi girl. Hmm…about those presents I’m going to be shopping for!

And on Sunday, this wait ends…

Calvin and Hobbes, I’ve tried hard to ignore you, but you’ve already crept into my dreams and my heart; mom and dad and Thandigirl would love you stick around, so we can show you what a cool place this is… It’ll be fun, I promise!

3 Comments»

  Charlie wrote @

:-)))))

  Renee wrote @

I am away for over a week, but will be praying that all goes well for you and look forward to news when I get back.

  Leigh wrote @

Holding thumbs! We can always do with extras at the reunion xxx


Leave a Reply

