Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Day 23.4

…WooHoo! Big ups to Cameron van den Berg!!!!! Making us proud last night, let’s hope this is the start of many more medals for Team South Africa.

In other news, I am still incubating, felt awful all day yesterday, not sure what to make of that, but here I am back in the office of gloom today. We had a marvellous Christmas in July dinner on saturday night, we started with a delicious chicken soup, followed by the whole roast dinner (a real treat), and then dessert followed , I made an interesting platter , consisting of Strawberry Dream (like an ice cream), a strawberry coulis, a chocolate truffle torte, a mince pie and a christmas pudding truffle. It received somewhat mixed reviews… hmm… slightly disappointing, considering how much effort went into it, oh well…

The meal ended with cheese and chocolates. The whole night was great fun; MJ had decorated her house and her table beautifully. She had even made christmas crackers, which we had great fun pulling and laughing over the corny jokes she’d found! All round an evening of great success!

And in even more news, I have received an award from http://countesskaz.wordpress.com/, which I will talk about tomorrow, ah, shucks, me, an award, thanks Countess!

3 Comments»

  Pen wrote @

I agree ..3 cheers for Camerpon vd Berg !! Got a tear to my eye . In my expert opinion ….Feeling crap during early incubation period is GOOD !!!!!

  CR wrote @

I am a very proud South African today!!! Lets hope there are more medals on the way!!
Your dessert platter looked incredible!!! I am so sorry that we missed out. Sounds like you had a wonderful evening. xxx

  the aunty formerly known as donz wrote @

Mixed reviews!! What flipping philistine ingrates!! If I was there I PROMISE I would have loved it.


Leave a Reply

