Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Day 4.4

…and the side effects are getting to me. The new drug is really having its way with me, I am tired and feel so dull headed…ugh. No headache today, but a monstrous one yesterday. Just feel so lethargic… Anyway. I felt great day 2 because the hormone levels surged, but add in the new drug on day 3 and it all came crashing down… only 3 more days of Femara to go…

I had a truly crazy day yesterday, and by lunch time today, I had delivered 8 patients since monday, ai karumba! It is really hard to keep cool with these nmbers and demands. poor thandi girl and charlie boy just miss out seeing me more and more; and Thandi, yesterday, gave me my first proper kiss – lips puckered, mmm…, moved in and touched lips, so, so sweet (and guilt inducing…) I adore that little girl!

2 Comments»

  drhf wrote @

Do the locals have nothing better to do than make babies!!

  charliesbird wrote @

it appears not!


Leave a Reply

