Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Wish me luck!

…there is so much happening just now! All of a sudden, holding pattern for ages, then all of a sardine, it all takes off.

This afternoon, my associates and I are meeting with a colleague, who is looking at returning to the Eastern Cape. I pray he likes what he sees and says ‘Yes!’ After 3 years, to have another associate would mean SO much to me, when he called me, I jumped up and down on the spot for ages, so excited I was by the prospect. He is a lovely fellow, I know him quite well, and he is a great doctor! So all round happiness! SO please spare a thought for me.

And day 1 will be here tomorrow, here we go again….

(Thandi slept much better last night, so Charlie and I feel a lot more human today!)

1 Comment»

  the aunty formerly known as donz wrote @

you’re going to chuck norris this cycle babe. good luck! not convinced about the rawness 🙂


Leave a Reply

