Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

So much

…to be thankful for. Thandi is ok, her finger is healing, she slept well last night. Charlie is a great husband, and we had a great date last night. I have a good career, and my work is satisfying. But crikey, I’d like to sleep! I am shattered – up most of last night with admissions, calls from husbands and deliveries. Feels like I never slept! Oy! Today is going to be long, with an on call weekend looming ahead of me, without Charlie for most of it; he flies to JHB tomorrow to celebrate his nephew’s 21st birthday. Excuse me while I look for some worms…

1 Comment»

  charlie wrote @

sorry Lovey , i’ll bring you something Shparkley …..
love my birdie


Leave a Reply

