Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

The debriefing

… yesterday morning, the cold front was at its peak, the wind was lashing the house, rain was pummeling down, and Thandi had squeaked, I was downstairs, with her cuddled tight, and I was so grateful for what I have, with a little frisson of excitement for a possibility. The possibility of a dream come true, a little brother or sister for Thandi and another child to fill us with joy and hope, a family complete. A fleeting dream… a dream deferred…

After a very heartsore day, I had a chat with the fabulous Dr DB yesterday evening. He agrees with me when I say it was a poor cycle, I didn’t respond well, and it never held great promise. But, he believes we deserve one last roll of the dice. He isn’t done with us yet, and believes that another pregnancy is within our reach. I have always made beautiful embryos, we have achieved one pregnancy, and he thinks that with a tweak of the recipe, we might do it again. But this is going to be a VERY loaded roll of the dice, VERY… Because this will be it… I know I could do more, but my body won’t, and there is no point flogging a dead horse…

Normal programming will resume tomorrow,  thank you for being patient.

4 Comments»

  Renee wrote @

So sad but yes maybe another try – lets be positive.

  Litchi wrote @

Glad that you are giving it another go. Although, I can say that only children are awesome! Good luck.

  countesskaz wrote @

so happy you haven’t given up.

  Pen wrote @

Oh Charlie’s bird , and Charlie too ….I am so sorry that it didn’t work out this time. So glad you doing one more round ….
It’s been a very stressful time for you with work and Mom , so maybe timing wasn’t great .
Sending a huge hug XXX


Leave a Reply

