Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Day 22

…and I am crampy and cranky. I am so over work at the moment. One of my associates is away, and I am working my butt off anyway, and I am now being plagued by walk ins etc… I saw over 40 patients yesterday, in a day that only has 29 appts, that means a whole extra afternoon+ was seen, and I had an awfully long wait to get into theatre for a 5 minute procedure. By the time I made it home I was non responsive and exhausted. Poor Thandi and Charlie – crappy mom and wife. Poor Lone Ranger – he must think I don’t care for him very much… Yip, happiness is me…

3 Comments»

  charlie wrote @

you are an AWESOME Wife & Mom . enough said !

  MJ wrote @

Good save Charlie!

  Shell wrote @

Im with you, R. I don’t have your job, but what you said sounds JUST like what my mind tells me EVERY single day. You’re beautiful, you’re an amazing mommy and wife and i know for a FACT that so many ladies appreciate the work that you do, and a whole bunch who feel so grateful that YOU are the person who looks after their pregnancies, me included!!!!!You’re amazing, and nobody knows that more than Charles and Thandi! xxxx Sending you a big love!!!


Leave a Reply

