Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Day 21

…this is taking forever! My goodness gracious me, forgotten how awful the 2WW is. Oh well…

The rest of the weekend was uneventful and relaxed. Our saturday plans changed and I stewed up a delicious Beef Bourgiugnon, which we had with mash. Sunday we had a good day, visiting Charlie’s family, taking some lunch out to them – thank you Woolies for roast chicken! And I then spent most of the rest of the day reclined on the couch, incubating and watching the Comrades Marathon. Gosh, those guys are amazing! 12 hours on the road… more than I can even think about. It always blows my hair back to calculate what the winners average speed over the distance is, I’m not sure I could even run 1km at thir pace! Anyway, I felt revoltingly lazy, and rather frustrated by the exercise restrictions on me at the moment, I know, it’s for a great cause, but still!

Anyway, the week is ahead of me, and I must move my ass! Chat soon, peeps!

5 Comments»

  countesskaz wrote @

2WW- 2 week wait?

  MJ wrote @

Arent we down to a 1WW yet? The wait is frustrating – have a peep…

  charliesbird wrote @

yes, MJ, it is only 1WW to go, and yes countess, you got it! Still…it’s blimmin long when it’s you!

  countesskaz wrote @

i agree with mj. have a thorough peep.

  charliesbird wrote @

too too early!


Leave a Reply

