Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Day 18

…and I am back, after a revolting day yesterday, involving baby injections, frustrating shopping and migraines. I retreated at about 17h00 last evening, with tear inducing pain; surfaced briefly at 19h00, retreated again until about 23h30, and then tried to go back to sleep for a few more hours… And now the sun has risen, and a new day is here, let’s hope today is an improvement on yesterday.

Anyway, so the weekend lies ahead. Tonight we’re going to go to a curry evening with my parents, if we can convince my mother to get out of the house, which isn’t an easy task! Tomorrow morning I am working, catching up on patients I missed in the week, dinner is planned with the neighbors for the evening, and Sunday is mine, all mine…

10 more sleeps until test day…

2 Comments»

  Renee wrote @

I hope you can find time to rest this weekend – you have a busy week. LOL

  Renee wrote @

Sorry I meant you had had a busy week


Leave a Reply

