Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Day 5

… I have been so busy this cycle, what with work, driving to neighbouring towns, visitors, meetings… that I haven’t even really thought much about this cycle. I wish it didn’t have to be so, I wish, that like 85% of people I could just decide and plan and have it happen. Alas… At least I know I am in great hands with my team of doctors and all that, but there is this little toddler streak of stubbornness, where I want to squeal like Thandi, stamp my foot and annoy someone enough to get my own way. But I can’t undo the decisions of a very naive med student who had all that X-ray exposure… I might be heavy-hearted, because this isn’t a great thing to go through, but I am entering in willingly, with hope and optimism silvering the edges of the cloud, as I dream of another bouncer in my tummy, who could only bring more joy to Charlie, Thandi and I.

1 Comment»

  em’s mommy wrote @

i hear you about wanting to through those tantrums! and i think you have a right to feel like that

Know i am thinking of you and hoping that another miracle is granted to you

xxx


Leave a Reply

