Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Counting days

…not crows. The time is drawing near when I will start to count days again(you know, fertility treatment), oy, I feel quite anxious just thinking about it, with a hint of nausea – wait, that could be from  eating lunch too quickly – anyhoo, I don’t remember where I left off in my tale, but I hadn’t responded to any of the initial treatment properly, so we had to patiently wait for the initial injections to wash out my system and for me to start a period, which I just never did, so I have been on the pill for the last few weeks. I’d forgotten what an effect the pill can have, I have had 2 migraines, a few other headaches, and 4 pimples! (I know this might sound ridiculous, but having been a severe teenage pimple face and after being on Roaccutane and celebrating a perfect skin for so long, I am devastated by even 1 pimple showing up – ugh!) In theory I should be starting a treatment cycle next week, but given what May looks like, there is just no way I can get away, so I will continue the pill for another 2 weeks, and get going after that. Please pray with me that everything will work out, as it should?

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

