Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Anyone home?

..apologies for the absence. I am struggling to fulfil my social networking requirements, without sounding like a whiny, whingey cow – ‘my mom is sick, I am tired, I don’t have enough time, work is stressful, I am still not pregnant’, all begins to wear one down, so I am going to take a short leave of absence from the blog, if I feel inspired I will blog, but if I have nothing new to add, I will keep quiet (sounds near bloody impossible though, staying quiet!). Saying that I will probably have a post up on monday… Anyway, have great weekends all, and see on the flip side, where, hopefully, I am more cheerful!

3 Comments»

  countesskaz wrote @

Someone once said that taking a short leave of abscence from one’s blog is not that, as much as it is taking leave to go and Live!

So hang up a sign that says:
‘gone living’.

enjoy and see you soon….

  charliesbird wrote @

Thanks Kaz!

  the aunty formerly known as donz wrote @

don’t think of it as a requirement, if you’re not loving it and finding it therapeutic just say no!! you will just have to write me reeeeeally long sms updates 🙂 love you birdie girl


Leave a Reply

