Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Heartsore

…while my mom might be hip sore, today I am heartsore. She’s such a little frail mommy, and now, just to round out the geriatric medicine boards, she’s confused, and its so incredibly hard to see my once vibrant and energetic mom so reduced. She’s in hospital now, and they are working hard to stabilise her pre-surgery. Because of her heart condition and renal function, she is such a high risk patient, and I am so very afraid. Afraid that I might never have that lovely laugh from her again, afraid that Thandi will never remember her Dawny Ganny, that my wonderful memories of her will be tainted by this confusion. I’m not ready for this…

7 Comments»

  Renee wrote @

Thoughts and prayers are with you at this time – it is so hard.

  em’s mommy wrote @

Praying for strength for you and healing for your mom xxx

  charlie wrote @

Right here with you my Angel , whatever may come

  JBT wrote @

I can only imagine what a tough time this must be for you and your family. I am praying for you all xxx

  drhf wrote @

Ooh, not something I want to even think about. Thinking of you. Make sure you get the best anaethetist XXX

  MJ wrote @

Thinking of all of you today. xxx

  daydream dragging feet… wrote @

Thinking of you – you’re both in my prayers…


Leave a Reply

