Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

An ode to sleep

..and now it’s the thursday that feels like a monday! Don’t know how the rest of you are coping, but I am tired and distinctly monday-ish, I am really glad that the weekend is nearby, and that I am not on call!

Missy had a better night last night, and aside from one dummy sqeak, she slept the whole night through – champion! Charlie and I crashed early last night too, and by rights I should have had at least 8 hors of sleep, but I have realised that by about 7 hours, my body has had enough, I am tired of lying down, and I battle to find a comfortable spot anymore… Damn, it’s a bugger having birthdays…. I long for those days when I slept like Thandi, deeply immersed…

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

