Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

So much

…of busy-ness! Wowee, saw 40 patients yesterday, and have 36 booked for today (already added in an emergency!) Oy! Roll on friday I say! I am astounded by how much work there is at the moment, and it looks to be sustained for the next couple of months, I’m going a little crazy here, but I guess crazy is good, it pays the bills. Sadly for me, I loose out on me and Thandi time when I am this busy, getting home in time for a bottle and a rock to sleep, and a quick 30 minutes with her in the morning, giving her her milk, and eating my own breakfast. And poor Charlie gets even less, because by the time she’s asleep, and we’ve eaten supper, I am an exhausted lump on the couch. About that balance I need to strike?

1 Comment»

  MJ wrote @

Eish.


Leave a Reply

