Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Lost and found

…anybody found my mojo? It’s missing, and a lack of sleep and hormones is making it run away even faster, if you find it, please return to me asap!

Its been a really busy couple of days, with not much sleep, lots of stress, lots of horrible cases and complications. Ah, well, such is life, with it’s trials and tribulations… Charlie is being a patient and kind husband, and I know I am trying his patience, sorry love. Thandi is a joy (albeit a grumpy joy at the moment, with those teeth) and I just feel inadequate in my mothering of her, but I pray she’ll be forgiving, as her dad is.

Things lined up, a children’s birthday party for Thandi, a dinner party for us, a facial for me, a massage for Charlie, my mom’s birthday, the valentine’s dinner, maybe a weekend away; so lots on my plate too… But nice things admittedly, so I’m not moaning too much. I just wish there were 48 hours in my day, and I wish that I didn’t need to sleep!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

