Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Wellington’s Day

…and happiness and love and light to all on this Wellington’s Day!

I have already delivered 2 babes this morning, sadly, none of their parents would call them Romeo! They did come at awful times (01hoo and 04h00), and I am rather shattered now, after a healthy dose of insomnia thrown into the mix. But nice to see happy healthy families, all rejoicing in this moment.

Yesterday didn’t get much better, I was in the office for 12 hours, did a 5km run, and got home to my Thandi girl gagging on a piece of paper that she had decided looked tasty, and proceeding to vomit up all her supper all over herself and me. Poor baby, she was rather crotchety after that, but a shower, a bit of mama loving and a bottle of milk, and we were much better. And she slept well, thankfully, because this mama was in and out all night. I have to concede that I am so tired this morning, I am nauseous…not great when I have a full day ahead of me and an injection to look forward to…

Anyway, here’s hoping you all have spectacular Wellingtons Days!

2 Comments»

  daydream dragging feet… wrote @

Happiness and love and light to you too – and wakefulness for the day! 😉

  MJ wrote @

And wishing you a peaceful night with quality rest …


Leave a Reply

