Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

The craziness…

…of a busy monday after a weekend on call.

Ai, one preparing to deliver, another in early labour, one patient at the other hospital, oy! Crazies! And the rooms, as usual for a monday are exploding. Can I press the restart button please?

So I have done my next scan and set of bloods as scheduled by Dr DB, we resuppress tomorrow (no Lucrin in our town!) and then recheck everything in 2 weeks time. I am still quite anxious, but Dr DB assures me not to stress, he cannot understand why I didn’t suppress, but be that as it may, we do it now, and then see. He feels that my body has defied science once, and that another miracle could come our way, and so we continue. I’m still a bit anxious and ambivalent, but let’s see where this road takes me.

3 Comments»

  countesskaz wrote @

holding thumbs

  Renee wrote @

Best of luck with this round

  the aunty formerly known as donz wrote @

you’ve always been unique and special! your body’s hormones clearly are too. strength babe 🙂


Leave a Reply

