Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Being a patient patient

…ok, after a revolting few days I am emerging from the quagmire of misery I fond myself in. Charlie is on the mend, so he’s back to being the rock I lean on, and Thandi despite teething like nobodies business, is still just a delight, who warms my heart, even when she’s squirming and squeaking in protest at the idea of sleep. And after a good meal (spinach, mushroom and feta stuffed chicken breasts – thanks, my love) a glass of wine and a decent sleep, I feel a whole lot more human.

The long and short of it is that I am going to try very hard to just be the patient, I am going to do what my doctor says, without question, and have another bloody suppressor shot next week (yay for that!) and then do the blood tests that he wants 10 days later, and then we will see what happens. I am no longer looking at the calendar or trying to work out dates etc… I am just doing, patiently (sort of). To all my friends, thank you for all the support and love you have shown these past few days, from messages, flowers, snacks – it means a lot to know I have so many people in my corner.

A dear friend is having her egg retrieval done tomorrow, and I know how anxious we all get at about this time, I know we’re going to get a good haul of eggies, and I have faith they are going to be mature and fertilize well, so dearheart, I’m hoping and praying and believing…

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

