Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Friday ranting

I wrote an entire post about some recent patient interactions I have had, but I am very careful, because we all know what Google can do, and I really don’t want to ever be identified and get into trouble, so I deleted it… sorry, so you get boring news today….

Last night a group of old school friends and I met to start planning our 20 year high school reunion, can you believe it? I can’t. 20 years, where did that time go? I still feel about 23, except for the times I feel 63! Anyway, it looks like its going to be a really special weekend, and it’s going to be great to catch up with everyone again. AFter that Charlie and I went on  little mid week date night, which we really needed, we had some spper at the organic eatery, I had mozambican prawns, he had fillet, all exceptionally yummy! It was also good, despite yawning or heads off, to just chat and plan and think about our year. A lot is riding on february and this cycle, but I’m quietly confident, and we’ve got so many other good things to look forward to – my reunion, Thandi’s first birthday, Charlie’s 40th, a long discussed holiday with Don… so it looks promising.

Anyway, I must get to work, TGIF!!!!!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

