Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Thinking it through

…is what I have spent the last few days doing. I received my other results this week, and they have deteriorated since pre Thandi, which is to be expected, I guess, so I’m not quite sure how I feel about it. I think all that has happened is that I now have a renewed sense of rgency about it all. The deep achey longing I had before Thandi is still there, although somewhat muted, and it has largely been replaced with a less selfish need, to give Thandi a sibling. Considering Charlie and I are both the youngest in our families, and Thandi’s nearest cousin is 10, I want to give her another person in this world. There is a vague sense of dread as I sit here, knowing I am on the brink of another IVF; the process isn’t great, and I cannot say I am looking forward to shots, IV’s, anaesthetics and stirrups. But I will do whatever I can for my girl.

Saying that, the gym has been ok, every session I feel a slight improvement, and I am EXTREMELY grateful that the gym is airconned to the max. It is so hot and humid at the moment, that to consider running on the road would make me vomit I think, so I am ‘enjoying’ exercising in the cool of the gym. Gusto has been encouraging and motivating, and its good to be accountable to someone again.

And in other news, I got home from work yesterdya to the news that our girl has grown her first tooty peg! It’s rather odd, asit is one of the top ones, but not one of the middle ones, anyway, it’s here, and I can’t say I knew too much about its arrival, so I guess that’s a good thing. Well done Baby Girl, you’re a star!

And now the time has come to work….later peeps!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

