Charlie's Bird

living the dream with Charlie and Thandi and chirping all the way back to the nest.

Seasonal fatigue

..this year, despite having a child to introduce to the season, and despite the snow falling on my blog, I am struggling to get into the joys of Christmas. I’m not sure if it is just because it’s been a busy year, or if the magic is wearing off… Ai, I hope that before next weekend I rediscover it. I’ve been trying to work it all out, and I guess, for me, christmas came early, on about the 24th of May, or something like that… and I do know that the Reach for a Dream dinner did suck the life force out of my dinner party gene, and each of my partners taking 2-3 holidays each since I came back from maternity leave has left me rather overworked and tired… Oh well, time for my break at the end of next week, yay!

1 Comment»

  countesskaz wrote @

I know what you mean. Next year will be better when Christmas means more for Thandi than empty boxes and wrapping paper…. ‘coz thats all they care about at this age.


Leave a Reply

